Nudges and Hints

Have you experienced the ennui and laziness that seems to envelop one at times, eroding one’s intentions and diminishing one’s focus of what really matters?

I certainly have.

I try to shake out of it by setting my intentions before I go to sleep, but as an insomniac I treasure my sleep when I manage to get it. Waking up at 5 a.m. when you have tossed and turned until 2 in order to meditate is not fun.

Meditation should be done with a willing heart. It should be that moment of inner joy, merging with the Great Mystery and feeling tranquil and energised afterwards.

I find when I skip a few days, I get little nudges from the Universe, as if to say, “Get to it!”

Do you experience the same thing?

My favorite “nudge” is seeing digits like 444, signaling encouragement and spiritual awakening. In other words, “Don’t give up!”

Others are “Pennies from Heaven”, coins often lying in your path, most often in parking lots. These are little reminders from your departed loved ones that they are with you, and encouraging you to stay on track.

We all get complacent, lazy, or lose interest but know that your light can only be dimmed if you give up, so keep on keeping on. The world needs every little lantern that can shine the way.

Shine on!

Leave a comment