Nature’s Gift on Mother’s Day

My kids were not able to be with me on this day, and I am unable to be with my mother, who lives 8,000 miles away. I am not sentimental and while I miss them and would love to have them all here, they live in my heart in the space even between seconds.

My garden has been readying itself for summer and because it hasn’t rained for a few days, I decided to go and water the plants (and the weeds!) To my surprised delight I discovered the Love of the Universe has gifted me with the first rose bloom, beautifully fragrant, the first peony and a few others that have decided to show me their love!

   
       
I had no inkling they would be blooming today, it certainly didn’t seem like they would when I spoke to them yesterday!

May you all have a glorious day! My heart is filled with gratitude!

Leave a Reply

