Angelic Intervention

If ever you doubted that angels are taking care of us, nudging us to make different choices, I have to just tell you, yes, they work pretty darn hard for us.
Spirit of Cancer: Angel Muriel
I was supposed to meet with a friend in the town of South Hill, about 14 miles from where I live, on Thursday, but the weather was terrible and quite frankly, I just did not feel like being on the road in a big storm. That storm actually blew down a small tree which blocked the road near our house…in retrospect, it was a powerful message that I was not to go anywhere! So, the upshot is, I didn’t go, but stayed home and enjoyed the storm.
On Friday I was supposed to meet another friend to do some energy work, but she cancelled, saying she had some business she needed to take care of, so again, I stayed home.
My friend Lisa,  too, had talked about meeting for dinner in the same town on Friday evening but plans didn’t work out.
I didn’t mind too much, but I felt a bit housebound and needed to get out for a bit. Living in a rural area is great, but sometimes I need to see other human beings! I had noticed that  my vehicle had developed a slow puncture, so at about three o’clock  on Friday afternoon I decided to go and have it repaired. I drove all the way to South Hill and had the problem taken care of.
As one of the mechanics reversed the car out of the bay, the others noticed brake fluid pouring out of the front of the car.
They were unable to help me; their job is Lube and Tires, but they kindly took a look, muttering that it would be difficult to drive, especially since the emergency brake is difficult to access in my GMC Safari van.
I had to have the vehicle towed back home. I waited nearly two hours for the tow truck to arrive and got home at about 6:30 that night. It was pitch dark already, and the tow truck driver had quite a time of it since our driveway is steep and lined with trees.
When I was finally able to sit down and relax,  it hit me: If I had gone to South Hill to visit my friends, or if I had gone out  for dinner, the brakes would have failed on me,  it would most likely have happened on the way back from South Hill, and I would have had a really bad accident.  The speed limit on the I85 is 70 m.p.h, so I would not have been going slowly. The brakes were completely  shot, the brake fluid was pouring out of the brake line; I would not have been able to stop.
 
And I had to smile, because the tow truck guy has something about Jesus written on the side of his truck – it was like he was an angel sent to help me get the car back (Okay, I know, I know, it was Allstate that sent him 😉 )
 
Mentally, I thanked all of my friends for canceling our appointments, and for making this NOT happen!
I have been truly fortunate. Thank you to all my guardian angels and helpers and guides. Thank you thank you thank you!
Your guardian angels and guides are always there for you, just open your hearts and open your eyes to see the messages they continually send us to remind us of their presence!
 Namaste,
Christine
Leave a Reply

